Rocket to Creativity accepting registration

Rocket to Creativity, formerly known as Creativity Camp, will be held this summer from June 25 through June 29.  Rocket to Creativity will engage children in fun but challenging activities that promote creative thinking and problem solving. Children who are rising 2nd graders through rising 9th graders may choose from a variety of projects that range from creating historical documentaries to creating costumes for science fiction films.  Visit their website for more information and the registration form.

Peak Performer Alumni named for 2012

The college awarded two alumni with the Peak Performer award for 2012 at our Honors and Awards ceremony. Dorothy Smith (BS, 1972; MAED, 2002) is a master educator with 20 years of experience in special education as a teacher, published author, and autism specialist. Dee Dasburg (MS, 1994) is the Interim Dean of Students at Brevard College and serves as the Coordinator for Counseling Services.

Faculty, students, alumni honored at college awards ceremony

Numerous faculty, students, and alumni were honored at the College of Education and Allied Professons Honors and Awards ceremony on Wednesday, April 11. Follow the link for the complete list.

CEAP Awards 2012

Early Field Experience Applications Now Open

Applications are now being accepted for all early field experiences except EDCI 201. Placements will be made on a first come first serve basis. Please visit the Office of Field Experience Web Page at for details and classes affected.  Contact Linda Raxter with any questions: 227-7314.

Students, faculty participate in national advocacy event for health and physical education | The Reporter

Students, faculty participate in national advocacy event for health and physical education | The Reporter.

CEAP Student Activities and Awards

Many CEAP students have participated in various activities and won awards this year around the university. Here are some of them:

  • Kasey Jones & Adam Schrum – the Crum Scholarship from the department of Mathemetics and Computer Science
  • Sarah Martin, Dalton Tedder, and Zac Wallace – presented at the Smokey Mountain Undergraduate Research Conference on the History of Mathematics
  • William “Zac” Wallace – co-recipient of the Freshman Math award

Congratulations to our students!